20 Sep

I’m still trying to figure out how to navigate the world with one hand that must stay dry.  It’s quite an adventure, especially in the bathing and dish washing dept.  The rest of my world is still so topsy turvy that I can’t begin to describe it, but I’m putting some rose otto on a difuser ring in my bed room and am heading to bed.  The end.

2 Responses to “”

  1. anvilhead September 20, 2004 at 9:03 am #

    I’m sorry to hear about your hand. I have had some experience with similar problems and the bad thing is it doesn’t get much easier. The best suggestion I have is get some extra large dish gloves and use them, they should be loose enough that it won’t be too painful or restricting. Another idea is teach your boys how to do some of the chores. I don’t know how old they are but I started doing dishes at about 7 or 8. Good luck and I hope to see ya out this coming weekend.

    • myskat September 20, 2004 at 1:36 pm #

      Thanks! As soon as the big bandage comes off the glove idea should work. Right now the finger is bandaged roughly about the size of a kelbasa! ( maybe I should use a condom???) and yes, i think Drafting Grant would be a good idea as well.

Leave a comment